The CONDUIT // 068 – Oilpanic


// Oilpanic //

It’s been awhile since we’ve presented a podcast but we got one in this month from our favorite local producer Oilpanic. Hjalmar Hake is a good friend and someone we get to see perform and play records on a semi-regular basis so it’s taken for granted the transformative power a good DJ mix has when it is presented to be shared with others. It doesn’t have to be from distant spot on the other side of the globe, either, especially when you have producers in your own backyard who are every bit as good. We’re glad this finally came together and we get a great opportunity to showcase the quality of the local music to the world. – Sean-Michael Yoder

// Tracklisting //

Chaos In The CBD- Pale Moonlight – Youngunz

Mak- Cameo – Car Crash Set

A Made Up Sound – Malfunction – 50 Weapons

Jak&LilRoy – Juncture (Oilpanic remix) – 530Techno

Four Tet – Jupiters (Happa Remix) – Text

Take you there – Syphon (Ribbon Tweeter Worship Remix) – 530Techno

Manare- Silk-Youngunz

Tony Quattro – Back Swipe – Bad Taste UK

Bambounou – Nappy Head (Art Nouveau remix) – IDOL

The Oliverwho factory – Jealousy – Planet E

Dark Sky – Ruk – Monkey Town Germany

Justin Martin – Riding Spaceships – Dirtybird

The Town – Pulse – Clek Clek Boom

Untold – U-29 – R&S

Daily – Take Out – Level 01 Recordings

My Nu Leng – The Grid – 877

Bambounou – Off The Motion – 50 Weapons

My Nu Leng – Hips and Thights-877

Dark Sky – Zoom – BlackAce

Pariah – The Slump – R&S


The CONDUIT // 066 – Sean-Michael Yoder


// Sean-Michael Yoder //

What was initially supposed to be an annual report mix has turned into a collection of tracks reflecting the not-so-static nature of our winter weather around here. Some days it has been warm and sunny with record high temperatures while other days have brought us record snowfall. With that in mind, we bring the local flavor for the 66th installment of this series.- Sean-Michael Yoder

// Tracklisting //

unknown – Grandma’s Hands (re-edit)
Tim Deluxe – Surya (Club Mix)
unknown – Consciousness
Marco Bailey – Mister Funky (Mark Reeve Remix)
Rone – Flesh (Sasha Remix)
Tom Flynn – With Flowers
Signal Deluxe – Hold You Forever (e machinery Remix)
Android Cartel – My Hypnotist (Jay Tripwire’s West Coast Mix)
Justin Baule – Once Again (Jay Tripwire Remix)
Marvin Gaye – Got To Give It Up (Wink Quick Tool)
Hamza – Soumba Soumba
Mihalis Safras – Stranger (Wehbba Remix)
Jeff Keenan – Sweet
Soulrack & Mikel – Funk With Me (Sheenan & Clausen with Kaschant Remix)
Daniel Mehes – Snowdrift (Mark Rogan’s Old Skool 808 Acid Flashback)
Mike Starr feat. Mama – Love Away (Douglas Greed Remix)
Tom Middleton – Hawke’s Groove
Deepchild – Riyadh (Deadbeat Remix)
Andres Gil – Railway (Lazy M Remix)
Arco – Movin’
Moodtrap – Athina
unknown – unknown
Big Al – Steps
Shades of Grey – Gonna Fight
Climbers – Hypnotic Visions
Ardalan – The Sea (Chris James Pacific State Resplash)
Colin McNeil – Deep Magenta Stars (Vince Watson Reshape)
Re – Dupre – Mad Monkey (Mattias Fridell Extinct Remix)
Roman Stange & Craig Kuna – You’ll House Me
Tone of Arc – I Know Who You Are
Cyanwave – Dilate (Complicit’s Die Later Mix)
Jaramillo – Unno feat. Lulo
Gathaspar – I Had A Dream That She Was Dying Alone
Jimpster – These Times
Christian Orlo – Another Night (23rd Dimension in Hyperspace Dub)


The CONDUIT // 012 – Android Cartel – Live @ Future/Now


// Android Cartel //

Chris & Reagan of Android Cartel return with this live mix from the Halloween Future/Now party, a rare techno party here in our hometown. The mix laid down by Android Cartel steers things closer to the dance floor with more of a focus on groove than on CONDUIT 001, which saw the duo exploring many different styles and sounds as more of a showcase of their various works. We had numerous second thoughts about approaching the same artist so soon in the series but finally the idea of presenting different sides of our good friends Android Cartel won out and thus CONDUIT 012 was born. Our hope is that you get the same thrill we did seeing it performed live. Enjoy!   – Sean-Michael Yoder

// Links //

// Current Releases //

Android Cartel – Tender is the Night EP – Noice!
Android Cartel – Invation – Sketchbook